Bowyer wins the NCWTS O’Reilly Auto Parts 250

[media-credit name=”CIA Stock Photo” align=”alignright” width=”268″][/media-credit]Clint Bowyer dominated Saturday’s O’Reilly Auto Parts 250 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race by leading 124-laps of the 167-laps run at Kansas Speedway in route to his first victory in his home state.

This was his third career trucks series win and first of the season for the Kansas native who grew up 90 miles away in Emporia.

“I’m so happy to finally be in victory lane here,” Bowyer said.

This win also stopped Kyle Busch’s three-race winning streak. Busch battled his car all day and finished sixth.

American Muscle

Johnny Sauter finished second, Todd Bodine third, James Buescher fourth and Joey Coulter finished fifth.

Sauter also took over the series points standings by 12 over rookie Cole Whitt.

“I couldn’t be any prouder of everybody at ThorSport (Racing),” Sauter said.

Unofficial Race Results
O’Reilly Auto Parts 250, Kansas Speedway
June 4, 2011 – Race 8 of 25
Pos. Driver
1 Clint Bowyer
2 Johnny Sauter
3 Todd Bodine
4 James Buescher
5 Joey Coulter *
6 Kyle Busch
7 Brendan Gaughan
8 Nelson Piquet Jr. *
9 Brad Sweet
10 Travis Kvapil
11 Parker Kligerman *
12 Austin Dillon
13 Miguel Paludo *
14 Timothy Peters
15 Cole Whitt *
16 David Starr
17 Jason White
18 Matt Crafton
19 Justin Lofton
20 Justin Marks
21 Ricky Carmichael
22 Max Papis
23 Craig Goess *
24 Johanna Long *
25 Nick Hoffman
26 Bryan Silas
27 Jennifer Jo Cobb
28 Clay Rogers
29 Shane Sieg
30 Ron Hornaday
31 Ryan Sieg
32 J.J. Yeley
33 Norm Benning
34 Chris Jones
35 Mike Garvey
36 Scott Riggs

Get 2 FREE stocks valued between $2.50-$1,400 when you open and fund a Webull brokerage account or earn 5% annual interest rate at Worthy.
The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here