Starting Lineup Announced for International Motorsports Hall of Fame 250

[media-credit name=”ARCA Racing Network” align=”alignright” width=”180″][/media-credit](TALLADEGA, Ala.) – After today’s announcement that ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards officials have cancelled Menards Pole Qualifying for rain at Talladega Superspeedway, a full starting lineup is available.

All 43 eligible teams will start the International Motorsports Hall of Fame 250, and officials remain hopeful for the opportunity to practice later today.

Matt Lofton, driver of the No. 16 Chevrolet for Coulter Motorsports, will start first in tomorrow’s race. The team acquired the owner points of the No. 41 Chevrolet, last year’s ARCA Racing Series champion. The previous year’s owner points are used to set thefield in instances where qualifying is cancelled in any of a season’s first four races.

The full starting lineup is below.

1 16 Matt Lofton/Roxboro NC Joe Coulter
2 17 Chris Buescher/Prosper TX Russ Roulo
3 44 Frank Kimmel/Clarksville IN Duke Thorson
4 25 Brennan Poole/The Woodlands TX Cathy Venturini
5 99 Brandon Davis/Huntington Beach CA Gary Roulo
6 1 Mikey Kile/Westlake LA Jennifer Belmont
7 52 Tom Hessert/Cherry Hill NJ Ken Schrader
8 31 Mike Harmon/Birmingport AL Wayne Peterson
9 58 Chad Hackenbracht/Cornelius NC Greg Hackenbracht
10 32 Brandon McReynolds/Mooresville NC Kevin Cywinski
11 15 Ryan Reed/Bakersfield CA Bill Venturini
12 82 Sean Corr/Goshen NY John Corr
13 23 Spencer Gallagher/Las Vegas NV TJ Clark
14 55 Kevin Swindell/Germantown TN Mike Curb
15 10 Bill Coffey/Danbury CT Andy Hillenburg
16 2 Thomas Praytor/Mobile AL Wayne Hixson
17 34 Darrell Basham/Henryville IN Darrell Basham
18 48 James Hylton/Inman SC James Hylton
19 68 Will Kimmel/Sellersburg IN Bill Kimmel
20 02 Josh Williams/Port Charlotte FL Theresa Williams
21 18 Tyler Speer/Woodstock GA Dave McClure
22 06 Tommy O’Leary/Cygnet OH Wayne Peterson
23 35 Nelson Canache/Caracas Venezuela Bill Venturini
24 5 Bobby Gerhart/Lebanon PA Bill Gerhart
25 04 Larry Barford Jr./Denton MD Roger Carter
26 22 Alex Bowman/Tucson AZ Kerry Scherer
27 94 Steve Blackburn/Prestonburg KY Darrell Basham
28 28 Drew Charlson/New Bremen OH Wayne Hixson
29 6 Milka Duno/Caracas Venezuela Jessica Sharp
30 7 George Cushman/Waterville NY Bill Gerhart
31 61 Joey Coulter/Miami Springs FL Joe Coulter
32 11 Brett Hudson/Owensboro KY Andy Hillenburg
33 66 Mark Thompson/Cartersville GA Cathy Venturini
34 08 Clay Campbell/Martinsville VA Jeff Spraker
35 40 Greg Hutto Jr./Grand Bay AL Roger Carter
36 90 Zach Ralston/Springville IA Doug Stringer
37 30 Terry Jones/Amherstburg ON Terry Jones
38 88 Buster Graham/Lafayette LA Howard Bixman
39 76 John Ferrier/Middletown NY John Ferrier
40 78 Aleks Gregory/Baton Rouge LA Aleks Gregory
41 67 Roger Carter/Charlotte NC Dana Carter
42 97 Donnie Neuenberger/Edgewater MD Dana Carter
43 83 Mike Affarano/Shorewood IL Mike Affarano

Tomorrow’s International Motorsports Hall of Fame 250 – the fourth race of ARCA’s 60th Anniversary Season – will air live on SPEED at 5 p.m. (4 p.m. Central). will feature live timing and scoring coverage, as well as live audio coverage of the race, as presented by WTDR Thunder 92.7 FM of Alabama.

2012 is the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards’ 60th Anniversary Season, featuring 20 races at 18tracks. The complete 2012 event schedule is available at

The ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards has crowned an ARCA national champion each year since its inaugural season in 1953, and has toured over 200 race tracks in 28 states since its inception. The series has tested the abilities of drivers and race teams over the most diverse schedule of stock car racing events in the world, visiting tracks ranging from 0.4 mile to 2.66 miles in length, on both paved and dirt surfaces as well as a left- and right-turn road course in its most recent season. This year, the series will visit Alabama’s Mobile International Speedway and Minnesota’s Elko Speedway for the first time; ARCA’s first visit to Minnesota will give ARCA a race in a 29th state.

Founded by John and Mildred Marcum in 1953 in Toledo, Ohio, the Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) is recognized among the leading sanctioning bodies in the country. Closing in on completing its sixth decade after hundreds of thousands of miles of racing, ARCA administers over 100 race events each season in three professional touring series and local weekly events.

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

My Betting Site

Online Casino

Free Spins No Deposit UK

10 deposit casinos

Latest articles