NASCAR Racing Schedule for Indianapolis

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and XFINITY Series head to Indianapolis Motor Speedway this weekend. Please check below for the complete schedule of events.

All times are Eastern.

Friday, July 22:

On Track:
Noon-1:25 p.m.: XFINITY Series First Practice – NBCSN
1:30 p.m.-2:55 p.m.: Sprint Cup Series First Practice – NBCSN
3-3:55 p.m.: XFINITY Series Final Practice – NBCSN
4-5:25 p.m.: Sprint Cup Series Final Practice – NBCSN 

Garage Cam: (Watch live)
11:30 a.m.: XFINITY Series
1 p.m.: Sprint Cup Series

Press Conferences: (Watch live)
10:30 a.m.: Jeff Gordon
11 a.m.: Wood Brothers
11:30 a.m.: Kyle Busch
11:45 a.m.: Roush Fenway Racing
12:15 p.m.: Ryan Newman
12:30 p.m.: Jimmie Johnson
12:45 p.m.: Tony Stewart

Saturday, July 23:

On Track:
11:45 a.m.: XFINITY Series Coors Light Pole Qualifying – NBCSN
1:45 p.m.: Sprint Cup Series Coors Light Pole Qualifying – NBCSN
3:30 p.m.: XFINITY Series Lilly Diabetes 250 Heat #1 (20 laps, 50 miles) – NBCSN
4:25 p.m.: XFINITY Series Lilly Diabetes 250 Heat #2 (20 laps, 50 miles) – NBCSN (time approx.)
5:05 p.m.:  XFINITY Series Lilly Diabetes 250 Main (60 laps, 150 miles) – NBCSN (time approx.)
Radio: SiriusXM NASCAR Radio and IMS Radio Network

Press Conferences: (Watch live)
12:15 p.m.: Danica Patrick 
3 p.m.: Sprint Cup Post-Qualifying
6 p.m.: XFINITY Post-Race

Sunday, July 24: 

On Track:
3 p.m.: Sprint Cup Series Crown Royal Presents The Combat Wounded Coalition 400 at the Brickyard (160 laps, 400 miles) – NBCSN
Radio: SiriusXM NASCAR Radio and IMS Radio Network

Press Conferences: (Watch live)
6:30 p.m.: Sprint Cup Post-Race

Race Notes via NASCAR:

7 To Go: Only 5 Chase Berths Remain With 7 Races Left Until NASCAR’s Playoffs

Only seven races remain for drivers to lock up one of the final five Chase berths.

A visit to Victory Lane gets a winless driver into the Chase as long as he/she is in the top 30 of the points standings.

The drivers who likely would get into the Chase because of wins are: Brad Keselowski (4 wins), Kyle Busch (3), Carl Edwards (2), Jimmie Johnson (2), Matt Kenseth (2), Kevin Harvick (1), Kurt Busch (1), Joey Logano (1), Martin Truex Jr. (1), Denny Hamlin (1) and Tony Stewart (1).

McMurray, Menard and Newman are the only currently winless drivers who have visited Victory Lane at Indianapolis Motor Speedway – the site of Sunday’s race.

Below are the remaining tracks after Indy and winless drivers who have visited Victory Lane at them:

Pocono: Dale Earnhardt Jr., Kasey Kahne, Greg Biffle, Ryan Newman
Watkins Glen: AJ Allmendinger
Bristol: Dale Earnhardt Jr., Kasey Kahne
Michigan: Greg Biffle, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Ryan Newman, Kasey Kahne
Darlington: Greg Biffle, Regan Smith

*Complete NASCAR TV Schedule*

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of

Angela Campbell
A native of Charlotte, NC, Angela (Angie) was first introduced to racing by her father. An avid fan of NASCAR, she found a way to combine her love of racing with her passion for writing. Angie is also an award-winning member of the National Motorsports Press Association. Follow her on Twitter @angiecampbell_ for the latest NASCAR news and feature stories.

More articles


  1. are all races nbcsn if so i won’t be seeing anymore, so now i can go out in the boat and do thing around here instead of laying on the couch for 5 hours wasting my time, thank nbcsn.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

brand new bingo sites

American Muscle

10 deposit casinos

Latest articles