Reddick wins; Larson captures the 2012 K&N Pro Series East Championship at Rockingham

[media-credit name=”Angela Campbell” align=”alignright” width=”199″][/media-credit]Polesitter CJ Faison led the field to green Saturday afternoon in the inaugural Classic 3 Championship presented by RCR Racing Museum at  Rockingham Speedway. However, Darrell Wallace Jr. soon took over the lead and held it until the midway break on lap 50.

Jesse Little was in second place at the midway point followed by Reddick, Pressley, Moffitt, Elliott, Pena, Kennedy, LaJoie and Larson.

During the break, the previous leader, Wallace Jr, was penalized for unapproved adjustments and sent to the rear of the field.

On lap 79, the field was red flagged after an accident.  Dylan Presnell’s car flipped and landed on its roof in the infield.  Jorge Artega and Chase Elliott were also involved in the incident. All the drivers involved escaped injury.

Racing resumed with Jesse Little in the lead followed by Moffitt, Pressley, Reddick, Pena, LaJoie and Larson.

Tyler Reddick went on to win the race with Corey LaJoie finishing second.  Darrell Wallace Jr. came from the back after his penalty to finish in the third position, Coleman Pressley fourth and Jesse Little rounded out the top five.

Kyle Larson finished sixth and is the unofficial Series Champion of the 2012 K&N Pro Series East division.  Larson had two wins and 12 top-10 finishes in 14 races driving a Toyota Camry for Rev Racing.

“I’ve been lucky a lot this year, just stayed consistent and got the championship,” said Larson. “It feels great. I have to thank the whole Rev Racing team, Toyota and everyone that helps out on this team.”

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of

Angela Campbell
Angela Campbell
A native of Charlotte, NC, Angela (Angie) was first introduced to racing by her father. An avid fan of NASCAR, she found a way to combine her love of racing with her passion for writing. Angie is also an award-winning member of the National Motorsports Press Association. Follow her on Twitter @angiecampbell_ for the latest NASCAR news and feature stories.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Free Spins No Deposit UK

10 deposit casinos

Latest articles