Briar Starr


Exclusive: First seasons with Angie Smith

In this edition of Speedway Media's first seasons' column, we catch up with two-time NHRA Pro Stock winner Angie Smith. Smith has been competing on the NHRA tour since 2004.

Chandler Smith powers through to next round of Playoffs with Bristol victory

In a must-win situation, 19-year-old Chandler Smith made a power move on Sheldon Creed with three laps to go, moving Creed out of the way. He hung on to win the Camping World Truck Series race at Bristol Motor Speedway and locked the No. 18 team into the Playoffs Round of 6.

Alex Palou fights back with Portland victory

Following a rough couple of weeks with a crash at Gateway and an engine failure at the Indianapolis Grand Prix, Chip Ganassi's Alex Palou fought back into the championship points lead with a victory at Portland International Speedway Sunday afternoon.

Exclusive: First-Seasons with Greg Zipadelli

In this edition of Speedway Media's first-seasons column, we caught up with former NASCAR Crew Chief and now Vice President of Competition for Stewart-Haas Racing, Greg Zipadelli. He discusses how he became a crew chief in NASCAR, how he connected with Joe Gibbs Racing, his success with Tony Stewart, and more.

Ty Gibbs dominates en route to victory at Milwaukee Mile

For the first time in 14 years, the ARCA Menards Series made their return to the famous Milwaukee Mile Speedway in West Allis, Wisconsin Sunday afternoon and we saw a familiar face in victory lane as Ty Gibbs scored his ninth win of 2021.

Hagan and Torrence return to victory form at Brainerd

Matt Hagan and Steve Torrence snapped a small winless streak Sunday afternoon after claiming victories in their respective NHRA classes. Hagan's victory was his first since Denver of this year and it was Torrence's first win since Sonoma before going on a two-race winless streak.

Josef Newarden prevails at Gateway with victory, closes in on points lead

Josef Newgarden and the No. 2 Penske team navigated through early chaos at World Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway to score his second win of the 2021 NTT IndyCar Season.

Tasca and Brittany Force gain No. 1 qualifiers for Sunday’s Lucas Oil Nationals at Brainerd

Following Friday night's run, Bob Tasca III knew Saturday was going to be a big change with the weather due to the cold front...

Sheldon Creed dominates wild playoff-opener at Gateway

Despite a late-race overtime restart and a 48-minute red flag due to a power outage at World Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway, the 2020 Truck Series champion Sheldon Creed held onto the lead and navigated to his second win of the 2021 Truck Series season.

Tasca and Salinas set current No. 1 provisional at Brainerd

For the first time in two years, the National Hot Rod Association (NHRA) returned to Brainerd International Raceway located in Brainerd, Minnesota after last year's cancellation due to COVID-19.

Latest posts

American Muscle