Daniel Dye to Receive 2022 ARCA Menards Series Bounty Rookie Challenge Award at Daytona

The 2022 ARCA Menards Series Bounty Rookie Challenge winner Daniel Dye will receive his award on Friday, February 17 in the lead-up to that evening’s NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series race at Daytona International Speedway. Dye will be joined by NASCAR Cup Series driver Chris Buescher, who won the ARCA rookie of the year award in 2011, the year before he earned the series championship.

Dye joins a distinguished list of former rookies of the year, dating back to Bill Granger in 1957. Since then, sixty-four others have earned the top rookie award including notables Charlie Glotzbach, former NASCAR Cup Series champion and Daytona 500 winner Benny Parsons, three-time series champion Dave Dayton, former series champions Lee Raymond and Bill Venturini, NASCAR Hall of Famer Davey Allison, ten-time series champion and all-time leading series winner Frank Kimmel, 2021 Daytona 500 winner Michael McDowell, NASCAR Cup Series stars Buescher and Alex Bowman, current NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series contender Hailey Deegan, and reigning NASCAR Xfinity Series champion Ty Gibbs.

“First off, earning a Rookie of the Year honor in any level of sports is impressive, and to do it in this series where there’s so much young talent coming up through the ranks is a great accomplishment,” Buescher said. “If I think back to my time in the ARCA series, it was a fight to earn this trophy and ultimately the series title a year later. The things I learned very early on in my career have been invaluable in where I am today, and my congratulations goes out to Daniel on his success; I’m excited to see where the ARCA Series is headed in 2023.”

“The list of drivers who have been the rookie of the year in the ARCA Menards Series includes some of the most recognizable names in American stock car history,” said ARCA president Ron Drager. “We are proud of our long, rich history and the accomplishments of those who have made the ARCA Menards Series their racing home, and the drivers who have gone on to success in the NASCAR national touring series.

“Daniel Dye joins that exclusive club of drivers who have won the ARCA Menards Series Bounty Rookie of Year, and he did so in a season that saw him challenge for race wins and the overall series championship. His GMS Racing team, led by veteran crew chief Chad Bryant – who has guided Parker Kligerman, Dakoda Armstrong, Kyle Weatherman, and Dalton Sargeant to rookie of the year honors as well – was solid all year. We look forward to watching Daniel’s career flourish and grow in the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series and beyond in the coming years.”

The battle for the 2023 ARCA Menards Series Bounty Rookie Challenge kicks off on Saturday, February 18 in the 60th Annual Daytona ARCA 200 at Daytona International Speedway. The race will be televised live on FS1 starting at 1:30 pm ET, and it will be broadcast on select affiliates of the MRN Radio network. For latest series news and information, including live timing & scoring, please visit ARCARacing.com. For up-to-the-minute news and updates, please follow @ARCA_Racing on Twitter.

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of SpeedwayMedia.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Best New Zealand Online Casinos

RacingJunk.com and Leaf Racewear Safety Equipment Giveaway

Rocketplay Casino

Winspirit Australia

10 deposit casinos

Best Betting Sites in Canada

Latest articles