Johnson Tabbed for Driver of the Year Honor

DARLINGTON, S.C. (Jan. 21, 2017) – Jimmie Johnson, who won a record-tying seventh NASCAR championship this past season, has been voted the winner of the 2016 Richard Petty Driver of the Year Award presented by the National Motorsports Press Association.

Ferroni Named Ken Patterson Award Recipient

DARLINGTON, S.C. – Veteran public relations representative Dave Ferroni has been named the 2016 recipient of the Ken Patterson Helping Others Award.

Pearce Named Recipient of NMPA Pocono Spirit Award

DARLINGTON, S.C. (Jan. 21, 2017) – Veteran motorsports journalist Al Pearce has been named the 2016 recipient of the National Motorsports Press Association’s Pocono Spirit Award.

Pockrass 2016 Recipient of NMPA Joe Littlejohn Award

DARLINGTON, S.C. – ESPN.com motorsports writer Bob Pockrass has been named the recipient of the National Motorsports Press Association’s Joe Littlejohn Award for 2016.

Darlington Raceway Selected 2015 Myers Brothers Award Recipient

NASCAR’s first paved superspeedway paid homage to stock car racing’s past when it launched a “throwback” campaign for this year’s Bojangles’ Southern 500, and the move proved to be one of the most talked about, most popular events of the year. So much so that the program has earned the track the National Motorsports Press Association’s 2015 Myers Brothers Award.

NMPA 2015 Most Popular Driver Award Open for Voting September 6

The National Motorsports Press Association and Sprint announced today at Darlington Raceway that voting for the Most Popular Driver Award will open Sept. 6.

Latest posts

- Advertisement -

American Muscle