ANCEL Bidirectional Automotive Scanner

Sprint Fan Vote Top 10 Filled with Surprises

HUNTERSVILLE, N.C. – May 12, 2014 – Earlier today, Sprint and NASCAR announced the Sprint Fan Vote top 10 vote-getters in alphabetical order via the @MissSprintCup Twitter feed.

More than 1.7 million votes have been cast for the eligible drivers – who now have only two remaining options to gain entry into the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race field on Saturday night, May 17, at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Drivers need to either finish first or second in the Sprint Showdown qualifying race on Friday, May 16, or receive the most votes in the 2014 Sprint Fan Vote.

As of today, the following drivers represent the Sprint Fan Vote top 10, in alphabetical order:

· A.J. Allmendinger

· Aric Almirola

· Marcos Ambrose

· Clint Bowyer

· Austin Dillon

· Kyle Larson

· Casey Mears

· Danica Patrick

· Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

· Josh Wise

Patrick won the 2013 Sprint Fan Vote.

The driver who wins the Sprint Fan Vote must earn the most votes and finish the Sprint Showdown with a car in “raceable” condition (as determined by NASCAR Competition) to earn a spot in the all-star race field.

Fan voting is open until 7 p.m. (EDT) on May 16, coinciding with the green flag of the Sprint Showdown. Votes can be cast by downloading the NASCAR MOBILE application, visiting, or by visiting The Sprint Experience, located in the midway at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Votes cast on NASCAR MOBILE, an app that is free for Sprint customers, will count twice toward a driver’s total.

For the first time in its history, the Sprint Fan Vote includes a sweepstakes awarding one lucky voter a trip for two to any 2014 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup race of his or her choice, among other instant prizes.

Tune in to the Sprint Showdown at 7 p.m. (EDT) Friday, May 16, on FOX Sports 1, Motor Racing Network and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio. Then catch NASCAR’s biggest stars in Sprint All-Star Race Qualifying at 7 p.m. (EDT) Saturday, May 17, on FOX Sports 1, and the Sprint All-Star Race immediately following at 9 p.m. (EDT) on FOX Sports 1, Motor Racing Network and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio, with additional coverage on

Frontstretch tickets for the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race are available for purchase and affordably priced at two for $99 (plus taxes and fees). Fans can obtain tickets by calling 1-800-455-FANS or buying online at

To engage in the #SprintAllStar Race conversation throughout the #SprintFanVote window, fans are encouraged to follow @MissSprintCup, @CLTMotorSpdwy and @NASCAR on Twitter.

The 20 drivers (as of May 12) eligible for the Sprint Fan Vote, in alphabetical order, include:

A.J. Allmendinger
Aric Almirola
Marcos Ambrose
Michael Annett
Dave Blaney
Alex Bowman
Clint Bowyer
Landon Cassill
Austin Dillon
David Gilliland
Kyle Larson
Casey Mears
Paul Menard
Joe Nemechek
Danica Patrick
Reed Sorenson
Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
Ryan Truex
Cole Whitt
Josh Wise


No purchase necessary to enter or win. Void where prohibited. Open to legal residents of the fifty (50) United States and the District of Columbia who are at least 18 years of age at the time of entry. Sweepstakes/Promotion entry period begins at 12:00:01 a.m. (EDT) Sunday, March 16, 2014, and ends at 5 p.m. (EDT) Friday, May 16, 2014. For complete Official Rules, including entry instructions and prize details, visit Sponsor: Sprint Communications Company, L.P. NASCAR Inc. is not a sponsor of the Sweepstakes/Promotion.

About Sprint

Sprint (NYSE: S) offers a comprehensive range of wireless and wireline communications services bringing the freedom of mobility to consumers, businesses and government users. Sprint served nearly 55 million customers as of March 31, 2014, and is widely recognized for developing, engineering and deploying innovative technologies, including the first wireless 4G service from a national carrier in the United States; leading prepaid brands including Virgin Mobile USA, Boost Mobile, and Assurance Wireless; instant national and international push-to-talk capabilities; and a global Tier 1 Internet backbone. The American Customer Satisfaction Index rated Sprint as the most improved company in customer satisfaction, across all 47 industries, during the last five years. Sprint has been named to the Dow Jones Sustainability Index (DJSI) North America in 2011, 2012 and 2013. You can learn more and visit Sprint at or and

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Best New Zealand Online Casinos and Leaf Racewear Safety Equipment Giveaway

Rocketplay Casino

Winspirit Australia

10 deposit casinos

Best Betting Sites in Canada

Latest articles