NASCAR Racing Schedule for Charlotte

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and XFINITY Series will compete at Charlotte Motor Speedway this weekend. The Camping World Truck Series is off. Please check below for the complete schedule of events and the Driver Pairings for the 2016 Coca-Cola 600 Miles of Remembrance.

All times are Eastern.

Thursday, May 26:

On Track:
2-3:25 p.m.: Sprint Cup Practice – FS1
3:30-4:25 p.m.: XFINITY Series First Practice – FS1
5:30-6:50 p.m.: XFINITY Series Final Practice – FS1
7:15 p.m.: Sprint Cup Coors Light Pole Qualifying – FS1

Garage Cam: (Watch live)
1:30 p.m.: Sprint Cup Series
3 p.m.: XFINITY Series

Press Conferences: (Watch live)
1:15 p.m.: Kyle Larson
1:30 p.m.: Ty Dillon
3:30 p.m.: Carl Edwards
3:45 p.m.: NASCAR Drive for Diversity Pit Crew National Combine
4:45 p.m.: Joey Logano
8:15 p.m.: Post-Sprint Cup Series Qualifying (time approx.)

Saturday, May 28:

On Track:
10-10:55 a.m.: Sprint Cup Second Practice – FS1
11:15 a.m.: XFINITY Series Coors Light Pole Qualifying – FS1
1-1:50 p.m.: Sprint Cup Final Practice – FS1
2:30 p.m.: XFINITY Series Hisense 4K TV 300 (200 laps, 300 miles) – FS1

Press Conferences: (Watch live)
12:15 p.m.: 600 Miles of Remembrance with Mark Singleton – tire changer and Graham Molatch – jackman
4:45 p.m.: Post-XFINITY Series Race (time approx.)

Sunday, May 29:

On Track:
6 p.m.: Sprint Cup Coca-Cola 600 (400 laps, 600 miles) – FOX

Press Conferences: (Watch live)
10:15 p.m.: Post-Sprint Cup Series Race (time approx.)

Additional Info:

Complete NASCAR TV Schedule

Special NASCAR Programming:

  • Daniel Suárez, David Ragan and Matt DiBenedetto on “Fluffy Breaks Even” – Thursday, May 26 at 10 p.m. ET on Fuse
  • Chase Elliott on “Ridiculousness” – Thursday, June 2 at 10 p.m. ET on MTV

Driver Pairings for the 2016 Coca-Cola 600 Miles of Remembrance:

2016 600 Miles of Remembrance
Car No. Driver Soldier Branch Soldier Hometown
1 Jamie McMurray LCPL Scott Albert Lynch Marines Greenwood Lake, NY
2 Brad Keselowski SPC Joseph T. Prentler Army Fenwick, MI
3 Austin Dillon SOC Mark T. Carter Navy Fallbrook, CA
4 Kevin Harvick LCPL Nathan Ross Elrod Marines Rockwell, NC
5 Kasey Kahne LCPL Eric Levi Ward Marines Redmond, WA
6 Trevor Bayne CW4 Jason William McCormack Army Enterprise, AL
7 Regan Smith LCPL Cody Steven Childers Marines Chesapeake, VA
10 Danica Patrick LCPL Benito “cheeks” Ramirez Marines Edinburg, TX
11 Denny Hamlin SGT John Davis Harvey Marines Roanoke, VA
13 Casey Mears SPC Christopher Shane Wright Army Tollesboro, KY
14 Tony Stewart MSG Paul D. Karpowich Army Freeland, PA
15 Clint Bowyer MSGT Tara Brown Air Force Long Island, NJ
16 Greg Biffle SPC Joel A. Taylor Army Pinetown, NC
17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. SP4 James (Jim) H. Woolard Army Manchester, OH
18 Kyle Busch PFC Robert Stephan Underwood Army O’ Fallon, MO
19 Carl Edwards CPT Edmond Jablonsky Jr. Army Pasadena, TX
20 Matt Kenseth PFC Christopher Neal White Marines Elizabethtown, KY
21 Ryan Blaney SMSN Cherone L. Gunn Navy Virginia Beach, VA
22 Joey Logano SPC Cindy Beaudoin Army Plainfield, CT
23 David Ragan LT COL Paul Keith Mikeal Air Force Mooresville, NC
24 Chase Elliott GYSGT Justin Martone Marines Bedford, VA
27 Paul Menard SPC Zachary Lee Shannon Army Dunedin, FL
30 Josh Wise SSG Robert A. Massarelli Army Hamilton, OH
31 Ryan Newman SSGT Jason C Ramseyer Marines West Palm Beach, FL
32 Jeffrey Earnhardt CPT Christopher Cash Army Old Orchard Beach, ME
34 Chris Buescher SSGT Eric A. McIntosh Marines Indianapolis, IN
38 Landon Cassill PVT Earl Platt Army Vestaburg, MI
41 Kurt Busch SGT Nicholas Ray Gibbs Army Stokesdale, NC
42 Kyle Larson SO3 Denis Christian Miranda Navy Toms River, NJ
43 Aric Almirola SSGT Forrest B. Sibley Air Force Pensacola, FL
44 Brian Scott PFC John G. Borbonus US Army Boise, ID
46 Michael Annett PFC Jacob Henry Wykstra Army Thornton, CO
47 AJ Allmendinger YN3 Wendell Williams Navy Cincinnati, OH
48 Jimmie Johnson SFC Kyle B. Wehrly Army Galesburg, IL
55 Reed Sorenson PFC Jason Hill Estopinal Marines Dallas, GA
78 Martin Truex Jr. GYSGT Jeffery E. Bohr, Jr. Marines Ossian, IA
83 Matt Dibenedetto CPL Jared C. Verbeek Marines Visalia, CA
88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. LCPL Aaron Howard Reed Marines Chillicothe, OH
95 Michael McDowell PFC Andrew Mark Krippner Army Garland, TX
98 Cole Whitt CPL Michael D. Anderson Jr. Marines Modesto, CA
Pace Car CAPT Matthew Rolland Air Force Lexington, KY
Split Pace Car 1SG Kevin A. Dupont Marines Chicopee, MA
Grand Marshal Car 1 SGT Bryan Paul Abercrombie Army Clinton, UT
Grand Marshal Car 2 SPC Tony J. Gonzales Army Newman, CA

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of

Angela Campbell
Angela Campbell
A native of Charlotte, NC, Angela (Angie) was first introduced to racing by her father. An avid fan of NASCAR, she found a way to combine her love of racing with her passion for writing. Angie is also an award-winning member of the National Motorsports Press Association. Follow her on Twitter @angiecampbell_ for the latest NASCAR news and feature stories.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Best New Zealand Online Casinos

10 deposit casinos

Best Betting Sites in Canada

Latest articles