Ray Alfalla Wins His Fourth NASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series Championship, Zack Novak Claims Inaugural eNASCAR Ignite Series Crown

NASCAR Race Director Jusan Hamilton Appointed Series Director of Both iRacing Series Beginning in 2019

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (Oct. 24, 2018) – NASCAR and iRacing waved the checkered flag on an action-packed season with Ray Alfalla winning the 2018 NASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series championship at the virtual Homestead Miami Speedway last night. The NASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series, NASCAR’s highest-level eSports sanctioned series, features the world’s most elite oval sim-racers competing on virtual NASCAR tracks in Gen6 cars.

Ray Alfalla held off the field to earn his fourth NASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series championship, the only multi-time champion in series history. With last night’s victory, Alfalla has won championships in 2011, 2012, 2016 and 2018 – and is the winningest driver in series history with a total of 25 series wins during his iRacing career. The Cuban-born champion, who moved to Florida at the age of six, earned a total of two wins (Richmond and Homestead) and nine top-five finishes this season.

Earlier this month, Zack Novak claimed the first eNASCAR Ignite Series Championship along with a $10,000 racing scholarship. The eNASCAR Ignite Series, the first-ever youth esports series on iRacing featuring drivers between the ages of 13-16, hosted its championship event at the virtual Martinsville Speedway. Novak’s dominant victory in the finale earned him additional prizes including a one-on-one driver instructional session with Max Papis, an introduction to NASCAR racing development personnel and he will be hosted at Martinsville Speedway this weekend.

“We’re thrilled to have completed one of the most competitive seasons in our history and congratulate both of our 2018 NASCAR-sanctioned iRacing champions on a job well done,” said Tony Gardner, President, iRacing. “Ray Alfalla had a tremendous season and is cementing his legacy as the best driver in series history by winning an unprecedented fourth championship. We’re also excited to celebrate Zack Novak as the first-ever eNASCAR Ignite Series champion, it’s clear he has a promising future in iRacing.”

As part of NASCAR’s effort to increase visibility of its esports platforms, engage new fans and further utilize iRacing as a driver development tool, NASCAR and iRacing announced that Jusan Hamilton will serve as the Series Director for both the NASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series and eNASCAR Ignite Series beginning in 2019. Hamilton, who will continue to serve as a Senior Manager, Racing Operations at NASCAR, will expand upon his current responsibilities by combining his experience in real-world racing with the iRacing environment.

“As an iRacing subscriber for the past 10 years, I am a loyal supporter of the platform and believe it can be an effective tool to identify and cultivate emerging talent,” said Jusan Hamilton, NASCAR. “I look forward to contributing to the growth of both series while working hand-in-hand with iRacing to help ensure that our esports series are closely aligned to the real-world product.”

NASCAR and iRacing have been at the forefront of competitive gaming since the inception of the series nine years ago. The NASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series and eNASCAR Ignite Series are a product of NASCAR’s long-standing presence in esports and are the result of a successful partnership between NASCAR and iRacing.

To learn more about the NASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series and eNASCAR Ignite Series, visit www.iracing.com/nascar-peak-antifreeze-series or www.iracing.com/NASCARIgnite.


The National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, Inc. (NASCAR) is the sanctioning body for the No. 1 form of motorsports in the United States. NASCAR consists of three national series (Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series™, NASCAR Xfinity Series™, and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series™), three regional series, one local grassroots series, three international series and the Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA). The International Motor Sports Association™ (IMSA®) governs the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship™, the premier U.S. sports car series. Based in Daytona Beach, Fla., with offices in eight cities across North America, NASCAR sanctions more than 1,200 races in more than 30 U.S. states, Canada, Mexico and Europe. For more information visit www.NASCAR.com and www.IMSA.com, and follow NASCAR on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Snapchat (‘NASCAR’).

About iRacing.com

The world leader in the online racing simulation and gaming market, iRacing was founded in 2004 by Dave Kaemmer and John Henry. Kaemmer was co-founder of Papyrus Design Group, developers of award-winning racing simulations including “Grand Prix Legends” and NASCAR 2003.” Henry is principal owner of the Boston Red Sox and Liverpool Football Club, as well as co-owner of NASCAR’s Roush Fenway Racing. iRacing.com has developed dozens of formal partnerships in the motorsport industry to help create the most authentic racing simulation in the world including with NASCAR, IndyCar, International Speedway Corporation, Speedway Motorsports, IMSA, Mazda Motorsports, McLaren Racing, Williams F1, Audi, BMW, Ford, Mercedes-Benz, Volkswagen, the World of Outlaws, the United States Auto Club and General Motors.

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of SpeedwayMedia.com.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

brand new bingo sites

National Tire & Wheel

American Muscle
greyhound racing

10 deposit casinos

Latest articles