ANCEL Bidirectional Automotive Scanner

Going Once, Going Twice for Kyle Busch, Nationwide Race Winner

On Friday, Kyle Busch won the first of three races at the Monster Mile in the Truck Series and on Saturday, he completed the second race in the Nationwide Series in Victory Lane. This was Busch’s 66th victory in the Series and his third victory in 2014.

Busch also became the first driver to win both the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series and NASCAR Nationwide Series races in the same weekend at Dover.

Busch admitted that he may have to start a new trophy case for all of his Monster Mile trophies, but he also wanted to focus on the ‘big’ trophies not just the little ones.

“I have two Cup wins, so I have a mom and a dad,” the driver of the No. 54 Monster Energy Toyota said. “But I have a lot of kids. I guess I need some aunts and uncles now and not as many kid trophies. We will work on that tomorrow and see if we can’t roll out of here with another one.”

With the first and second race in the books, Busch turned his thoughts to the possible sweep of the Dover weekend.

“I’ve got 134 wins now but none of them mean nothing,” Busch said. “A sweep here would rank right up there with the Bristol sweep because of the magnitude of stress put on the body, car and equipment through this race track is right up there.”

Trevor Bayne, in the No. 6 AdvoCare Ford, gave Busch a run for his money but came up short in the second spot. This was his fifth top-10 finish at Dover and his 10th top-10 finish in 2014.

“We had to battle hard today but I feel like this is a great start to the summer for us,” Bayne said. “We’ve had some big gains at Dover and this is the best finish I’ve ever had here. This is one of the most competitive cars we’ve had all season.”

“It was a solid run for our AdvoCare Mustang.”

Joey Logano, who had scored the pole for the Buckle Up 200 presented by Click It or Ticket, and who was trying to make history with a fifth consecutive win, had to settle for a third place finish in the No. 22 Hertz Ford.

“It went OK,” Logano said. “We were going for five in a row today so we came up short there.”

“We didn’t have a good enough start to pass cars on the restarts there,” Logano continued. “My car was just too loose and every time I’d get around someone, I’d get freer and I would be too loose to clear them.”

“It’s kind of frustrating but unfortunately all good things must come to an end,” Logano said. “Hopefully we will get it done in the fall and sit in the same place again.”

Logano did, however, take some solace in his pole run, scoring his Nationwide pole with a lap of 23.155 seconds and at 155.474 miles per hour. He was also extremely proud that his Penske teammates scored poles as well, with Brad Keselowski on the Cup pole and Helio Castroneves on the Indy pole.

“It’s frustrating that we didn’t carry the flag for the racing but to have all three series with Penske at the front is pretty cool,” Logano said. “I don’t know if we’ve done that before or not but definitely a great way to have started the weekend.”

Although Chase Elliott was the highest finishing rookie in fifth, he was most dejected in the media center after the race.

“It’s a little frustrating,” the driver of the No. 9 NAPA Auto Parts Chevrolet said. “Kyle just did a better job getting out front and we didn’t. We will get better for the fall race again when it really counts.”

“These cars are so close,” Elliott continued. “I don’t think Kyle had a better car than we do but I just think he did a better job than I did today. That’s when I get mad at myself because I know I can do better. We just have to regroup and fine tune before we get back here.”

“We’ve got to keep performing better than we did today.”

The unofficial race results for the 33rd annual Buckle Up 200 presented by Click It or Ticket are as follows:

1 Kyle Busch Monster Energy Toyota

2 Trevor Bayne AdvoCare Ford

3 Joey Logano Hertz Ford

4 Matt Kenseth Resers Toyota

5 Chase Elliott# NAPA Auto Parts Chevrolet

6 Kyle Larson Target Ticket Chevrolet

7 Brian Scott Shore Lodge Chevrolet

8 Ty Dillon# Bulwark/Airgas Chevrolet

9 Elliott Sadler OneMain Financial Toyota

10 Regan Smith Breyers Chevrolet

11 Chris Buescher# Ford EcoBoost Ford

12 Brendan Gaughan South Point Chevrolet

13 Ryan Sieg# RSS Racing Chevrolet

14 Landon Cassill Meding’s Seafood Chevrolet

15 James Buescher Rheem Toyota

16 Dakoda Armstrong# WinField Ford

17 Joe Nemechek Herbal Mist Tea’s Toyota

18 Jeff Green Hefty Ultimate/Reynolds Wrap Toyota

19 Paulie Harraka Buckle Up Toyota

20 Jeremy Clements Chevrolet

21 Timmy Hill Lilly Trucking Chevrolet

22 Mike Bliss TriStar Motorsports Toyota

23 Joey Gase Chevrolet

24 Derrike Cope Youtheory Chevrolet

25 Josh Reaume JGL Racing Dodge

26 Dylan Kwasniewski# Rockstar Chevrolet

27 Ryan Reed# ADADrivetoStopDiabetesbyLillyDiabetes Ford

28 JJ Yeley JGL Racing Dodge

29 Tanner Berryhill# Dodge

30 Jeffrey Earnhardt Chevrolet

31 Cale Conley IAVA Chevrolet

32 Mike Harmon The 30 Days Foundation Dodge

33 Josh Wise Curtis Key Plumbing Chevrolet

34 Carl Long Headrush Toyota

35 Tommy Joe Martins# Dodge

36 Todd Bodine Chevrolet

37 Morgan Shepherd King’s Tire Chevrolet

38 Ryan Ellis RWR Chevrolet

39 Matt Dibenedetto Curtis Key Plumbing Chevrolet

40 Blake Koch Toyota


The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Best New Zealand Online Casinos and Leaf Racewear Safety Equipment Giveaway

Rocketplay Casino

Winspirit Australia

10 deposit casinos

Best Betting Sites in Canada

Latest articles